The Grand Tour

The Grand Tour win TV Personalities of the Year award

Jeremy Clarkson, Richard Hammond and James May have won big at this year’s GQ Awards in London, with the so called ‘holy trinity’ of the motoring world taking home the prestigious ‘TV Personalities of the Year’ award.

“Some say our next winners pulled off one of the greatest coups in television history,” Sir Ben Ainslie said as he announced the award. “Some say they’re a cultural phenomenon, and some say they just like messing about in cars. All we know is they’re brilliant.”

“Hammond’s full of gin, so I’ll take over,” Clarkson revealed, as he stepped up to the podium with Hammond and May by his side.

“Thank you very much everybody. We’re the first people to receive an award tonight that we’ve heard of,” Clarkson said – a joke which went down well with the audience.

“I was told not to say that,” Clarkson added. “Thank you very much. We’re very old men and we’re very honored.”

Hammond, who is no doubt still feeling guilty following his most recent crash earlier this year, took the opportunity to quickly thank his wife.

“Thank you. Mindy, I love you.”

Related posts

‘Funeral for a Ford’ – The Grand Tour Series 3 Episode 14 Preview

Sean McKellar

‘Survival of the fattest’ – The Grand Tour Series 3 Episode 13 Preview

Sean McKellar

‘Legends and luggage’ – The Grand Tour Series 3 Episode 12 Preview

Sean McKellar

James May is Our Man In…Japan

Sean McKellar

‘Sea to unsalty sea’ – The Grand Tour Series 3 Episode 11 Preview

Sean McKellar

‘The Youth Vote’ – The Grand Tour Series 3 Episode 10 Preview

Sean McKellar

Leave a Comment